Français

Family

Onésime Pouliot

IMG_1595

Onésime Pouliot is the 5th of an 11 children family. Born in 1940, he works on the farm since his youngest age with his father, Xavier. He took over his father’s farm with the help of his wife, Georgette. At that time, the farm was a familial company where brothers, sisters and cousins were helping during summer. In 2001, he transfers the farm to his two sons, Guy and Daniel. They represent the 11th generation of the Pouliot farmers at the Île d’Orléans, including seven consecutive generations on the same lands.

Although he transferred the farm to his two sons, Onésime is still a very active volunteer on the farm.

The company still has its familial spirit. Manon and Nadia, Daniel and Guy’ sisters, participate actively on a regular basis, while the grandchildren of Onésime and Georgette experience their first summer job. Eight Pouliot are still involved in the farm, which counts in the peak season around 180 employees.

 


Guy Pouliot

OMA12N1445

Guy Pouliot, co-owner of the farm since 2001, is the older brother. He completed a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration at Laval University in 1994. He is responsible of the administrative side of the company and he is in charge of the sales and marketing. Guy is also involved, in collaboration with the office team, in decision making about the seasonal agricultural workers and all the human resources.

 

Implications

  • 2003 to 2014 : Secretary and Treasurer of the Coopérative d’utilisation de machinerie agricole de l’Île d’Orléans.
  • 2005 : Member of the board of directors of the Réseau de lutte intégrée Orléans (RLIO) and Chairman of the board from 2006 to 2011.
  • 2007 : Member of the board of directors of the Association des producteurs de fraises et framboises du Québec, and Second Vice-president since 2010.
  • 2006 to 2009 : Club Agroenvironnemental de la Rive-Nord(CARN) has elected Guy as Member of the board of directors and Vice-president.
  • 2009 to 2011 : President of Agri-conseils Capitale-Nationale et Côte-Nord.

 


Daniel Pouliot

OMA12N1447

Daniel Pouliot, co-owner of the farm since 2001, is the youngest brother. He completed a Bachelor’s degree in Agronomy in 1996 at Laval University. Daniel is in charge of the crop management. He is also involved in the research and development projects, in close collaboration with the research team.

 

Implications

  • 2002 to 2006 : Member of the board of directors of the Syndicat de base UPA Île d’Orléans.
  • Since 2005 : President of the certification mark Savoir-faire Île d’Orléans.
  • Since 2006 : Member of the board of directors of the Centre Local de développement (CLD) and Vice-president of the Syndicat de base UPA Île d’Orléans.

English

Notre famille

Onésime Pouliot

IMG_1595
Onésime Pouliot est le 5e d’une famille de 11 enfants. Né en 1940, il travaille le sol depuis son tout jeune âge avec son père Xavier. Il reprend la ferme de son père avec l’aide de son épouse Georgette. À ce moment, la ferme est une entreprise uniquement familiale où les frères, les sœurs et les cousins aident lors des récoltes. En 2001, il transfère la ferme à ses deux fils, Guy et Daniel. Ceux-ci représentent la 11e génération de Pouliot agriculteurs à l’Île d’Orléans, dont sept générations consécutives sur le site actuellement exploité.

Bien qu’il ait passé le flambeau à ses fils, Onésime est encore bénévolement très actif au sein de la ferme.

L’entreprise possède toujours son esprit familial. Manon et Nadia, les sœurs de Daniel et Guy, mettent régulièrement la main à la pâte tandis que les petits-enfants d’Onésime et Georgette effectuent leur premier travail d’été. Huit Pouliot sont toujours impliqués dans la ferme qui compte aujourd’hui dans le fort de la saison environ 180 employés.

 


Guy Pouliot

OMA12N1445

Guy Pouliot, copropriétaire de la ferme depuis 2001, est l’aîné des Pouliot. Il a complété un baccalauréat en administration des affaires (B.A.A.) à l’Université Laval en 1994. Responsable du côté administratif de l’entreprise, il est également celui qui s’occupe de la vente des produits de la ferme. Guy prend part aussi , en collaboration avec l’équipe du bureau, aux décisions qui concernent les travailleurs agricoles saisonniers.

 

Implications

  • 2003 à 2014 : secrétaire et trésorier de la Coopérative d’utilisation de machinerie agricole de l’Île d’Orléans.
  • 2005 : administrateur du Réseau de lutte intégrée Orléans (RLIO) et président de 2006 à 2011.
  • 2007 : membre du conseil exécutif de l’Association des producteurs de fraises et framboises du Québec et second vice-président depuis 2010.
  • 2009 à 2011 : président de Agri-conseils Capitale-Nationale et Côte-Nord.
  • 2006 à 2009 : le Club Agroenvironnemental de la Rive-Nord (CARN) a élu Guy en tant qu’administrateur et vice-président.

 


Daniel Pouliot

OMA12N1447

Daniel Pouliot, copropriétaire de la ferme depuis 2001, est le cadet des Pouliot. Il a terminé un baccalauréat en agronomie en 1996 à l’Université Laval. C’est Daniel qui s’occupe du côté production de la ferme. Il prend part également aux décisions et aux préparatifs de tous les projets de recherche et développement en collaboration avec l’équipe de recherche.

 

Implications

  • 2002 à 2006 : administrateur du Syndicat de base UPA Île d’Orléans.
  • Depuis 2005 : président de la marque de certification Savoir-faire Île d’Orléans.
  • Depuis 2006 : administrateur du Centre Local de développement (CLD) et vice-président du Syndicat de base UPA Île d’Orléans.